Log in

WWA Member book reviews program

  • Wed, June 05, 2019 3:40 PM
    Message # 7558034

    Calling all book reviewers!

    We have established a formal WWA-driven book review program as a courtesy marketing service to help each other, peer to peer.

    I am always looking for people who are willing to provide at least one book review per year, up to four. You will have an application to fill out, and you will be given guidelines to write the review, and directions about where to send it. You will be matched with a requested review and can choose to accept the request or not. Reviewers are never required to review when requested, but if you agree, we would like the completed review within six weeks. Reviewers will receive the book. Reviewing is a great way to make connections.

    If interested, please respond or email me with questions. lisalickel@yahoo.com 

    Book review requests?

    Wisconsin Writers Association is pleased to provide this book review service for our members. WWA authors are asked to limit review requests to 1 per year per calendar year until we have enough reviewers to handle more. In the case of series, we can try to accommodate you upon request, but please remember, our reviewers are volunteers. At this time the WWA Book Review Program is a perk of WWA membership. Only WWA members should apply. To join WWA click here https://wiwrite.org/about-wwa-2/join.

    Completed reviews will be posted on the WWA Blog tab of the website, a brief sample and link to the review in the monthly news release, on at least two/three/as requested other commercial internet sites as requested by the author.

    A request for review with information below must be submitted to the Book Review Coordinator, Lisa Lickel, lisalickel@yahoo.com. Requests are not a guarantee of review.

    Books of most genres except for pornographic or libelous material may be submitted. Not included in this program are individual short stories, poems, or articles that appear on websites or other social media sites or ezines or anthologies, or print magazines, newspapers, or anthologies.

    Books of any publication date are acceptable. Self-published material that has been edited by a third party is acceptable. Author must be able to provide links to commercial sales sites such as Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Smashwords, publisher sites, Goodreads, Bookbub. Not all reviewers will have access to these sites and may not be able to post on those sites.

    Name of author:

    Website:

    Author bio (no more than 100 words):

    Title of Book:

    Genre:

    Length:

    Date published:

    Publisher:

    Editor:

    Book blurb:

    Links of sites to potentially post the review besides the (WWA website)

    Last modified: Wed, January 08, 2020 9:49 AM | Lisa Lickel
  • Fri, June 14, 2019 8:29 PM
    Reply # 7580596 on 7558034

    testing!

  • Sat, June 15, 2019 6:48 PM
    Reply # 7581798 on 7558034

    At least person has replied, and thank you, is willing to review. This person mentioned not being able to get through on my email. I have tested both the email and the reply. If you receive an error message, please connect with me on facebook.com/lisalickel

  • Thu, June 20, 2019 10:39 AM
    Reply # 7589716 on 7558034

    Trying again :-). I'm interested in reviewing 1-2 books per year and having my 45 books reviewed, all with 5 star ratings :-).

  • Tue, July 23, 2019 3:04 PM
    Reply # 7792989 on 7558034

    I would be interested in reviewing works of literary or women's fiction.

  • Fri, July 26, 2019 10:18 AM
    Reply # 7798241 on 7558034

    Great, thank you, Joan. That's three of us so far. I'd really like to get at least five before we start offering. That could get overwhelming.

  • Mon, October 28, 2019 10:26 AM
    Reply # 8080468 on 7558034

    Hi Lisa. I would be interested in reviewing 1-2 books per year, and would also appreciate having one of my novels reviewed. This is a great idea! Thank you!  Jan Jenson (Janet Kay)

    1 file
  • Thu, October 31, 2019 8:57 AM
    Reply # 8085173 on 7558034

    We have several volunteer reviewers and are ready to begin accepting member book review requests.

    Wisconsin Writers Association is pleased to provide this book review service for our members. WWA authors are asked to limit review requests to 1 per year per calendar year until we have enough reviewers to handle more. In the case of series, we can try to accommodate you upon request, but please remember, our reviewers are volunteers.

    Completed reviews will be posted on the WWA News tab of the website, a brief sample and link to the review in the monthly news release, on at least two/three/as requested other commercial internet sites as requested by the author.

    A request for review with information at the bottom of this message must be submitted to the Book Review Coordinator, Lisa Lickel.

    Books of most genres except for pornographic or libelous material may be submitted. Not included in this program are individual short stories, poems, or articles that appear on websites or other social media sites or ezines or anthologies, or print magazines, newspapers, or anthologies.

    Books of any publication date are acceptable. Self-published material that has been edited by a third party is acceptable. Author must be able to provide links to commercial sales sites such as Amazon, Barnes and Noble, Kobo, Smashwords, publisher sites, Goodreads, Bookbub. Not all reviewers will have access to these sites and may not be able to post on those sites.

    The review program is offered on a volunteer basis, and a request is not a guarantee of review.

    At this time the WWA Book Review Program is a perk of WWA membership. Only WWA members should apply. To join WWA click here https://wiwrite.org/about-wwa-2/join.

    To request a book review send submissions with the following information to Lisa Lickel, Book Review Coordinator, lisalickel@yahoo.com

    Name of author:

    Website:

    Author bio (no more than 100 words):

    Title of Book:

    Genre:

    Length:

    Date published:

    Publisher:

    Editor:

    Book blurb:

    Links of sites to potentially post the review besides the (WWA website)

Wisconsin Writers Association

Copyright © 2019. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software