Log in

Contests & Publishing Opportunities

Contests and Publishing Opportunities listed below are for your information only and not meant to be an endorsement, with the exception of WWA's Jade Ring Contest.  

Happy Submitting! 


New Found Deadline March 31, 2021

New South $ Deadline April 1, 2021

Jade Ring $ Deadline June 5, 2021

Publishing Opportunities 

Write On, Door County Ongoing

The Carolina Quarterly  $ Ongoing

Non.Plus Literary Magazine Ongoing
Open to Black writers only

Fractured Lit Ongoing

F(r)fiction Lit Ongoing

Literary Yard Ongoing

HerStry $ Ongoing
Open to women writers only

Sounder Midwest Ongoing

Mixed Mag Ongoing

The Elliptic Collective Ongoing

The Coachella Review Ongoing

Herstory Literary Journal Ongoing

The Adirondack Review Ongoing

Azonal Ongoing

Golden Walkman Magazine Ongoing

Auto Focus Lit Ongoing

Big Other Ongoing

Birdcoat Quarterly Ongoing 

Gasher Journal Ongoing

Ghost City Press Ongoing

Collective Aporia Ongoing

32 Poems Ongoing

8 Poems Ongoing

Tilted House Ongoing

Into the Void Deadline March 7, 2021

Parenthesis Deadline March 10, 2021

Aaduna Deadline March 14, 2021

Southern Humanities Review Deadline March 14, 2021

Seneca Review Deadline March 15, 2021

Sweet Tree Review Deadline March 21, 2021

Second Chance Lit Deadline March 22, 2021

Anatolis Deadline March 31, 2021

Booth Magazine Deadline March 31, 2021

Flyway Deadline March 31, 2021

The Hudson Review Deadline March 31, 2021

K'in Journal Deadline March 31, 2021

New South Deadline March 31, 2021

Fog Lifter Journal Deadline May 1, 2021

Timber Journal Deadline May 1, 2021

Radar Poetry Deadline May 1, 2021

Bennington Review Deadline May 8, 2021

Grain Magazine $ Deadline May 15, 2021

New Found Deadline May 15, 2021

Page & Spine $ Deadline June 1, 2021

If you know of contests or publishing opportunities not listed here please email Operations Director Julia Nusbaum




Wisconsin Writers Association

Copyright © 2019. All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software