Welcome to Wisconsin Writers Association

Welcome to WWA!

We are pleased to encourage and help our members find answers to their writing questions and find the writing services they need. For example, as a member you are welcome to:

Submit a personal bio on the Profiles of Members page about your experience as a writer, poet, speaker, editor, blogger, publisher, or any talent and expertise you want to share with others.
Join a WWA member writing group near you. See the list on the Member Writing Groups page. [If you start a new member writing group, please email your Service Region Coordinator (shown in regions below) or the Executive Director at execdir@wiwrite.org so that we can add your group to the list.]
Enjoy meeting fellow members at our annual
fall conference — a weekend of writing workshops, speakers, professional advice, learning from writers in all genres … and fun.
Enter fiction, nonfiction or poetry in our Jade Ring writing contest, and learn about other nationwide contests.
Watch for opportunities to be published — more to come.

Join WWA Here:  Print Application  Online Application

The Wisconsin Writers Association has six Service Region Coordinators (SRC), one for each region of the State shown below. Contact your SRC whenever you have a question about member services.

Northwest Wisconsin members are in these counties: Ashland, Barren, Bayfield, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Douglas, Dunn, Eau Claire, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, Sawyer, St. Croix, Trempealeau, and Washburn. Contact Allison Slavick, your Northwest Region Service Coordinator here: nwreg@wiwrite.org

North-Central Wisconsin members are in these counties: Adams, Clark, Green Lake, Iron, Jackson, Juneau, Langlade, Lincoln, Marathon, Marquette, Oneida, Portage, Price, Taylor, Vilas, Waupaca, Waushara, Wood. Contact your North-Central Region Service Coordinator here: ncreg@wiwrite.org

Northeast Wisconsin members are in these counties: Brown, Calumet, Door, Florence, Fond du Lac, Forest, Manitowoc, Marinette, Menominee, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, Sheboyan, and Winnebago. Contact Linda Potopa, your Northeast Region Service Coordinator here: nereg@wiwrite.org

Southwest Wisconsin members are in these counties: Crawford, Grant, Iowa, La Crosse, Lafayette, Monroe, Richland, and Vernon. Contact Heidi Overson, your North-Central Region Service Coordinator here: swreg@wiwrite.org

South-Central Wisconsin members are in these counties: Columbia, Dane, Green, Rock, and Sauk. Contact Diana Schramer, your South-Central Region Service Coordinator here: screg@wiwrite.org

Southeast Wisconsin members are in these counties: Dodge, Jefferson, Kenosha, Milwaukee, Ozaukee, Racine, Walworth, Washington, and Waukesha. Contact Karin Schmidt, your Southeast Region Service Coordinator here: sereg@wiwrite.org